Five12.net -- Online Forum for the Numerology Music Sequencer

Five12.net -- Online Forum for the Numerology Music Sequencer (http://www.five12.net/index.php)
-   Vector Sequencer : News (http://www.five12.net/forumdisplay.php?f=38)
-   -   Mute - gate bug? (http://www.five12.net/showthread.php?t=3652)

wohali 01-28-2019 05:02 PM

Mute - gate bug?
 
HI there Jim,

Just starting to work with the Vector today, and found a possible bug.

When I am playing back a part and mute it (either from the PARTS page or from the main sequence editor pages), if I mute a part while it has the gate open, the gate gets stuck open. Unmuting the part doesn't fix the problem - it just leaves the gate open as it runs the part. Only stopping the transport and re-running it lets the gate close.

Is this a known issue?

Incidentally, how do I check what firmware version I have loaded?

sounjaerk 01-29-2019 12:47 AM

I've definitely experienced times when the gates glue open, and I have mutes being "chanced', so that's definitely possible as the cause. I think you can check the fw version in the global menu somewheres. (Don't have the module in front of me).

Jake

nreeves 01-29-2019 06:59 PM

Right, looks like the firmware version is on the first Global page
Upper-right corner of the second screen (1.0.6 here)

jim 01-30-2019 08:34 PM

Howdy folks!

I know about the mute bug, should be able to take care of it in the next firmware update.

I just posted a thread with a link to the latest firmware (1.0.7) in this forum area.

Cheers,
Jim

blackdoors 02-02-2019 09:29 AM

Just to say, this is happening in MIDI too.

Been testing with MIDI (FS1R) and I think there are some other sources of MIDI stuck notes as well as stuck gates too. For example, stopping the sequencer doesn't seem to stop currently playing notes here.

Is it possible to have global parameters that allows us to choose to send MIDI reset-on-stop as well as closing all gates?

jim 02-04-2019 11:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by blackdoors (Post 17215)
Is it possible to have global parameters that allows us to choose to send MIDI reset-on-stop as well as closing all gates?

Yes. I'm holding back on that just a bit as I work through some other changes that can affect how note-offs are handled.

Cheers,
Jim


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:28 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.