Numerology Store    Download  Video    Forum


Go Back   Five12.net -- Online Forum for the Numerology Music Sequencer > Five12 > Five12 News

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-29-2010, 06:18 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,554
Default Numerology 2.3.1 Beta 1

A few fixes and updates. More on the way...

http://www.five12.com/Numerology-2.3.1b1.dmg

FYI: I have not yet tested the AC encoding support discussed below with a synth yet -- the algorithm is based on discussions w/ Os of ExpertSleepers and comparison with his AC Encoder plugin. If you have the correct cabling to test the AC output, I'll certainly be curious to know how it works.

Numerology 2.3.1b1 Release Notes:

- SilentWay Voice Controller : Numerology 2 now supports a built-in AC encoding option for this plugin. When you look in the module library, you will see two instances of this plugin, one for DC operation, and one for AC operation. If you chose the AC option, you will also get to select the min/max value for the output, as well as the polarity of each output pair.

- Fixed a bug related to routing CV signals to either Silent Way Voice Controller or Volta.

- PolyNote: fixed a bug where the per-step mute buttons were not working properly in legato mode.

- Rack : fixed a bug where after moving a stack, sequencers would not animate properly when running.

- Mixer: Fixed a bug where the on/off btn for a stack would not update properly on the mixer channel after loading a project.

- MIDI Filter : This module now has channel-based filter on input. If "MIDI Ch In" is set to "Omni", it will pass all messages. If it is set to a specific channel, then only MIDI input on that channel will be passed.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-30-2010, 03:33 AM
amsonx's Avatar
amsonx amsonx is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Santiago de Compostela, Galiza, Genova ,Italy
Posts: 370
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jim View Post
A few fixes and updates. More on the way...

http://www.five12.com/Numerology-2.3.1b1.dmg

FYI: I have not yet tested the AC encoding support discussed below with a synth yet -- the algorithm is based on discussions w/ Os of ExpertSleepers and comparison with his AC Encoder plugin. If you have the correct cabling to test the AC output, I'll certainly be curious to know how it works.

t.
I've this configuration ,i use a little module not the cable but the schematics it's the same so I haved do some fast test :
all seems works well but in the weekend i'll go more in deep into this.
__________________
DSI Mopho,Electribe Er-1 - Korg M3R - Korg wavestation A/D - Roland R8 Mk II - Korg A2 -Korg DSS1 - Korg Padkontrol - BCR 2000 - Novation Nocturne - some A100 modules- Numerology - Ableton live 6- Reaktor

http://www.quartzvisuals.com
http://dennisippolito.it
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-30-2010, 01:27 AM
cliffman cliffman is offline
Numerologist
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PDX
Posts: 33
Default AC Encoder, not.

I have need of the AC Encoder, so far the unit doesn't work for me at all.
Works fine in Logic, when I use the Numerology plugin with the built-in AC Encoder, it's not calibrating at all. If I load a saved cal file, doesn't track at all. Sometimes doesn't even change pitch.
I'm using a Tascam FW-1884 and the ES-1 module.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-30-2010, 08:32 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,554
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cliffman View Post
I have need of the AC Encoder, so far the unit doesn't work for me at all.
Works fine in Logic, when I use the Numerology plugin with the built-in AC Encoder, it's not calibrating at all. If I load a saved cal file, doesn't track at all. Sometimes doesn't even change pitch.
I'm using a Tascam FW-1884 and the ES-1 module.
I'll check it on Thursday, I won't have access to my modular until then...

Jim
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-30-2010, 09:44 PM
baltimoroder baltimoroder is offline
Numerologist
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 110
Default

I can't comment on the AC Encoder but I haven't seen any issues with the other Silent Way plugins in the 2.3 betas.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-12-2010, 03:30 PM
cliffman cliffman is offline
Numerologist
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PDX
Posts: 33
Default Any news on AC Encoder

Jim,
Have you been back to the modular yet? Be glad to test if you have any suggestions. I'm somewhat stuck.

cliffman
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-12-2010, 04:14 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,554
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cliffman View Post
Jim,
Have you been back to the modular yet? Be glad to test if you have any suggestions. I'm somewhat stuck.

cliffman
I'll be working on it a bit today, but my schedule is pretty nuts all week so I can't say exactly when I'll have something to test. Keep pinging me...

FYI: I'm building a "CV to Audio" module for N3 Pro -- it will also have an AC encoding option...

Jim
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.