Numerology Store    Download  Video    Forum


Go Back   Five12.net -- Online Forum for the Numerology Music Sequencer > Techniques > Integration

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-07-2015, 10:33 AM
modusoperandi modusoperandi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 24
Default numerology + reaper problems.

getting AU-errors while using vst (error code 1001) or something similar.
also got error code 2002 for something a while back.

using the drums seq with internal (numerology) sample sets seems to trigger the AU-error atleast.

anyone else experiencing this?

saving projects in reaper doesnt seem to save settings within numerology either.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-21-2015, 06:01 PM
gwok gwok is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 27
Default

I am getting this too, exact same thing. As well, the N4 patch isn't loaded when I reload the reaper project, it's just a blank instance.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-21-2015, 06:08 PM
gwok gwok is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 27
Default

getting this on load with a N4 that had a SampleKit loaded. The whole patch is gone

reaper 5.32 64bit
N4 154, vst/au
mavericks 10.9.3

edit: tested in reaper 4, 32 bit and ableton, and get the same errors

https://www.dropbox.com/s/jo9bt60a2h...03.46.png?dl=0

here is the stack - https://db.tt/jFsart2W

I get the 1001 error every time reaper autosaves or a I manually save

"there was an error writing an AU preset for Five12 etc....error code 1001

Last edited by gwok; 05-21-2015 at 11:47 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-22-2015, 08:16 AM
modusoperandi modusoperandi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 24
Default

-> reaper 5.32 ?

i thought 4.78 was the latest, do you run some beta?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-22-2015, 03:39 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,529
Default

I'm downloading 4.78 now…

Jim
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-22-2015, 08:11 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,529
Default

I've found (and fixed) the 1001 error -- it was indeed the SampleKit, just reporting a wrong byte size to the rest of the system. I'm testing for proper UI restoration next…

Cheers,
Jim
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-22-2015, 08:14 PM
gwok gwok is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 27
Default

greeeat!!

"I'm testing for proper UI restoration next…"

is that the 2002 error?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-22-2015, 08:19 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,529
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gwok View Post
greeeat!!

"I'm testing for proper UI restoration next…"

is that the 2002 error?
Possibly, but I haven't see it yet over here. If you have a project that demonstrates it, .zip it up and email it to me…

Cheers,
Jim
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-22-2015, 08:30 PM
gwok gwok is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 27
Default

here you go - just ignore any reaper missing file messages, once it gets to Numerology, it should give the 2002

https://www.dropbox.com/s/8ulyfmfrz2v32fy/2002.zip?dl=0
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-23-2015, 02:39 PM
modusoperandi modusoperandi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 24
Default

you're a frickin hero, jim!

thanks as usual!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.