Numerology Store    Download  Video    Forum


Go Back   Five12.net -- Online Forum for the Numerology Music Sequencer > Five12 > Five12 News

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-05-2014, 07:02 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,555
Default Numerology 4 Build 143

There are some big changes in this build, so do read the release notes before you install it. In particular, if you use ReWire and the built-in samplers, you might want to wait till the next release -- Just a few minutes ago, I realized that there was still a bug whereby waveforms do not display in ReWire mode yet -- but this build has a super-important fix for activation on 10.9.5, so that wins...

http://www.five12.com/NumerologyPro-4.0-Build143.dmg
http://www.five12.com/NumerologySE-4.0-Build143.dmg


Numerology 4 Build 143

Esellerate/Activation Update: This build fixes an issue that was happening on 10.9.5 whereby
the eSellerate engine would not install. This was actually due to Apple making a big change
in their 'Gatekeeper' software. Anyone on 10.9.5 should now be able to install & activate properly.

DrumSeq Update:

- It now supports 16 tracks. There are now 8 DrumSeq proto modules in the factory library,
one each for 8 and 16 tracks.

- I've updated the default note mapping a bit.


Sample Kit Updates:

- There are new 3 prototype modules for the SampleKit in the factory library:

SampleKit-Basic : Setup for a single pitched sample, to be played polyphonically.
SampleKit-8D : This one is pre-programmed for 8 drum sounds, matched to the 8 track DrumSeq
SampleKit-16D : Ditto, but for 16 tracks.

- The old DrumKit & SampleSynth modules have been removed from the factory list. Don't Panic...
The modules are still there internally, so all your existing projects will run just fine. You can
even save your own presets for them and re-load them in new projects. It's just that w/ the new
SampleKit, there's no point in keeping those old modules around.

... continuing w/ more Sample Kit Updates:

- LFO: Now has a Sample & Hold mode.
- Modulation Busses : Now work
- On saving a project w/ the 'copy audio samples' option, sample are now copied properly.
- On importing a SampleKit module preset, samples are now correctly loaded.
- Crossfade : much smoother -- uses a constant-power xfade function.
- Fixed an issue that could cause loop glitches with "Const Loop Pitch" enabled.

Other Fixes & Updates:

- AutoSave is now on by default, with the setting "Not While Playing". AutoSaves occur every
5 minutes to the media folder for your project (AutoSave subdir). Numerology will also keep
a backup copy of each file save you perform -- those files have 'Backup' in the name.

Last edited by jim; 09-15-2014 at 07:59 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-13-2014, 08:29 AM
zaxmalloy zaxmalloy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 55
Default

Okay, I must be an idiot....how do you load a sample to a kit/part?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-14-2014, 06:40 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,555
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zaxmalloy View Post
Okay, I must be an idiot....how do you load a sample to a kit/part?
Drag-n-drop, either from the Finder or the Audio browser, into the waveform view.

You can also click the 'floppy' icon to save the whole module -- click once to browse presets for the SampleKit, then drag the floppy to the browser to save the current settings.

Jim
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-15-2014, 03:20 PM
zaxmalloy zaxmalloy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 55
Default

Okay, that makes sense. Love how that works...just need to configure some screen sets for it to be optimal...was looking for the old "Load' button. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-15-2014, 04:49 PM
papertiger papertiger is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zaxmalloy View Post
Okay, that makes sense. Love how that works...just need to configure some screen sets for it to be optimal...was looking for the old "Load' button. Thanks!
I was wondering the same thing until I saw this thread! So it wasn't just you.

Also, I wanted to mention that I've experienced a few weird graphics issues/display glitches when loading samples, primarily when I've been dragging the sample from the browser to a drum kit slot. I'll try to take a screen grab the next time it happens, but maybe someone else has experienced the issue as well...

M
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-15-2014, 05:02 PM
stubbsonic stubbsonic is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Lafayette, CO
Posts: 112
Default typo?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jim View Post
...Anyone on 10.9.5 should not be able to install & activate properly.
should now be able?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-15-2014, 07:59 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,555
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stubbsonic View Post
should now be able?
Whoops! Fixed!

Jim
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-17-2014, 12:52 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,555
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by papertiger View Post
I was wondering the same thing until I saw this thread! So it wasn't just you.
I guess I should add a 'drop sample here' hint like in Simpler...

FYI: "append to sample" isn't working correctly...

Quote:
Originally Posted by papertiger View Post
Also, I wanted to mention that I've experienced a few weird graphics issues/display glitches when loading samples, primarily when I've been dragging the sample from the browser to a drum kit slot. I'll try to take a screen grab the next time it happens, but maybe someone else has experienced the issue as well...
Definitely send me screenshots when you get a chance. The waveform display here is completely new....

Jim
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.