Numerology Store    Download  Video    Forum


Go Back   Five12.net -- Online Forum for the Numerology Music Sequencer > Numerology > General Questions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-05-2014, 01:29 AM
Valery_Kondakoff Valery_Kondakoff is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 53
Default N4b134 VST: no MIDI Input when connecting Launchpad in Ableton Live

Yesterday I successfully connected iPad with Lemur LPad2 template (Launchpad emulation) to N4b134 standalone app: everything seems to work quite well.

Today I have tried to use the same template with Ableton Live and N4 VST, and the attempt was unsuccessful. After examining the N4 VST preferences I noticed, that there is no MIDI input, assigned to Launchpad:



Is this a bug, or am I doing smth wrong? (I'm not really experienced in using controllers with Ableton Live).

Mac OS X 10.9.2, Ableton Live 9.1.1 x64
__________________
CU
VK
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-05-2014, 01:46 AM
Valery_Kondakoff Valery_Kondakoff is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 53
Default

Hmm, it seems there is something wrong with the template: it does not work in Ableton Live as expected. Will try to investigate this further.

Edit: but I still do not understand - why the MIDI Input is available in N4 standalone app, but not in the VST...

__________________
CU
VK

Last edited by Valery_Kondakoff; 04-05-2014 at 02:10 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-05-2014, 12:55 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,556
Default

All MIDI ports should indeed show up in the Controller Setup dialog for the plugins. I need to see a debug log from the VST. There's just a few steps for you to do that:

- Start N4 standalone with the shift key held down. Confirm you want to start in debug mode, then quit N4. (that sets the debug flag).
- Start Ableton, and add the N4 VST. Open the Controller Setup dialog and select the Launchpad config.
- Then close that dialog and use the 'mail' icon to bring up the Contact Five12 dialog. Report a bug -- that will send up the logs.
- Start N4 standalone one more time, and click cancel when it asks you about debug mode.

Thanks!
Jim
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-05-2014, 02:55 PM
Valery_Kondakoff Valery_Kondakoff is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 53
Default

Done. Please, contact back if you need additional info or testing.
__________________
CU
VK
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-05-2014, 05:13 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,556
Default

Thanks much -- have found and fixed the issue. I'll email you a copy of the updated build later today -- have to finish a couple other tweaks first...

Jim
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.