Numerology Store    Download  Video    Forum


Go Back   Five12.net -- Online Forum for the Numerology Music Sequencer > Eurorack Hardware > Vector Sequencer : News

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-30-2019, 08:30 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,491
Default Vector firmware 1.0.7

Download:
http://files.five12.com/VS-1.0.7/VECTOR.BIN.zip

Instructions:

• Download and un-zip the Vector firmware file (VECTOR.BIN.zip).
• Press and hold the Shift button while powering up the Vector to enter USB Disk mode.
• Use a USB ‘A to B’ cable to connect the Vector to your computer. After a few seconds, the SD Card for the Vector will show up as a new disk.
• Unzip VECTOR.BIN.zip. On a Mac, the Finder may do that for you. Do not double-click on VECTOR.BIN, which the Finder will try to de-compress into something not useful.
• Make sure the filename is exactly VECTOR.BIN. The OS X Finder will often rename it (e.g. VECTOR-2.BIN), in that case be sure to rename it back to VECTOR.BIN. Copy VECTOR.BIN to the root directory of Vector’s SD Card – Delete or move any previous VECTOR.BIN firmware files.
• Now is also a good time to backup your Vector's PROJECT directory.
• Unmount/Eject the Vector’s SD Card from your computer, and power off your eurorack system.
• Hold down the Rec button on the Vector while powering up your system.
• Press Next to load the new Firmware, which takes about 20 seconds.
• Verify the Firmware is the correct version in Globals -- first page, 2nd OLED, top-right corner.


Release Notes:

1.0.7:

MIDI/DIN SYNC :
- fixed an issue w/ 'queue err' on start external sync source
- fixed an issue w/ tempo calculation on startup.

REC THRU:
- now works when the transport is not running.
- fixed an issue w/ stuck notes from the onboard keyboard (VKBD).
- works for MIDI outputs
- will now pass MIDI CC and Pitch Bend messages to MIDI outputs.

VEL & TIM VAR (Velocity and Timing variance) : now works!

Jack Expander : Fixed an internal error w/ fast tempos and Velocity DACs

1.0.6:

MIDI : fixed an issue with 'active sense' messages.
SCENES: Added scene numbers.
SCENES: Fixed a 'ui freakout' issue when changing presets in Scene mode.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-31-2019, 11:39 AM
nreeves nreeves is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Portland
Posts: 67
Default

w00t! thanks Jim!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-31-2019, 10:29 PM
sounjaerk sounjaerk is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 8
Default midi thru via USB A?

anyone having any luck getting midi thru via the USB A port? with the latest firmware (1.07) i can get midi thru via the built-in keyboard, but still nothing from an external keyboard plugged into USB A. i'm trying to use the VS as a midi to cv converter.

jake
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-01-2019, 07:41 AM
RitualAudio RitualAudio is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 12
Default

I used a QuNexus keyboard via MIDI A and THRU, and it worked. Later in the evening something happened where the keyboard wasn't responding for a few minutes, then returned. I will be digging in this weekend to see whether that lapse was my keyboard, the cable, or the Vector.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-01-2019, 09:36 PM
sounjaerk sounjaerk is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 8
Default

i have been trying (no luck) with an Akai MPK Mini, but set that aside today and plugged in a QuNeo and that works great, so something amiss with the Akai specifically, which works when connected to a laptop. Not sure what's up, but I'll try to investigate more.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.