Numerology Store    Download  Video    Forum


Go Back   Five12.net -- Online Forum for the Numerology Music Sequencer > Numerology > General Questions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-21-2011, 10:03 PM
Tommy Zai Tommy Zai is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 135
Default Can N3 Drive DAW Instruments?

This might be a silly question . . . or maybe I good one. I'm not sure!
I just picked up Studio One and I'm very excited because it might actually help instead of hinder like my last unmentionable DAW.

I was checking out their drum thingy called Impact. It's a cool little drum pad instrument; however, I would much rather trigger those cool pads with N3 if I could.

Can I?

If so, I can post my copy of Battery3 for sale and take my g/f out for a burrito!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-22-2011, 05:12 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,542
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tommy Zai View Post
This might be a silly question . . . or maybe I good one. I'm not sure!
I just picked up Studio One and I'm very excited because it might actually help instead of hinder like my last unmentionable DAW.

I was checking out their drum thingy called Impact. It's a cool little drum pad instrument; however, I would much rather trigger those cool pads with N3 if I could.

Can I?
Yes. Since StudioOne support AU MIDI ouput and hosts VSTs, you have three options (sorry, you just have to live with options...

- Use the N3 AU or VST in Studio One.

- Use N3 standalone (or ReWire mode) and route MIDI to Studio One via an IAC bus.

If you will already be running the N3 app, then use the second option. Even if the timing isn't perfect, you can easily fix it later.

Cheers,
Jim
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-22-2011, 05:24 PM
Tommy Zai Tommy Zai is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 135
Default

Oh, all these options!! :-).
Super! If I can keep it all in two Hosts until mastering I can live with that . . . until Numerology develops beyond my DAW. :-). I am finally able to imagine a workflow. Now I need to start giving it a go en vivo.
Hmm, should I sell Battery3? That is the question. hehe
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.