Numerology Store    Download  Video    Forum


Go Back   Five12.net -- Online Forum for the Numerology Music Sequencer > Eurorack Hardware > Vector Sequencer : News

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-03-2019, 06:31 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,546
Default Vector BETA firmware 1.1.5

This fixes several issues from 1.1.2. I'm still working though some UI edge cases with scenes and playlists.

Download:
http://files.five12.com/VS-1.1.5/VECTOR.BIN.zip

Release Notes:

1.1.5:

Trigger Outs : Fixed an issue where they would drift out of sync when the Vector is externally sync'd.
Trigger Outs : When changing clock divisions, now auto re-sync to the beat.
Trigger Outs : Fixed an issue where triggers could get stuck on for a while after restarting the transport.

Fixed a timing issue where triggers would run slightly ahead of sequences.

Dashboard: Fixed an issue where dashbord scaling of Gate, Velocity and Chance probability was
not being reset when loading a project.

Playlist: Fixed an issue where the 'next playlist' indicator (which blinks) would get stuck
on forever if it is blinking when you turn off the playlist.

Scenes: Fixed a lockup issue when using mutes.
Scenes: Fixed a UI bug where a scene could get stuck in 'blink' mode.

Ext Mod: Now correctly updates settings with preset changes.

Fixed a timing issue in the sub-sequencers.

Scales: Fixed a bug for the Pentatonic Minor scale


Vector Sequencer Firmware Update Instructions

• Download and un-zip the Vector firmware file (VECTOR.BIN.zip).
• Press and hold the Shift button while powering up the Vector to enter USB Disk mode.
• Use a USB ‘A to B’ cable to connect the Vector to your computer. After a few seconds,
the SD Card for the Vector will show up as a new disk.
• Unzip VECTOR.BIN.zip. On a Mac, the Finder may do that for you. Do not double-click on VECTOR.BIN,
which the Finder will try to de-compress into something not useful.
• Make sure the filename is exactly VECTOR.BIN, and copy it to the root directory of Vector’s SD Card – Delete
or move any previous VECTOR.BIN firmware files.
• Now is also a good time to backup your Vector's PROJECT directory.
• Unmount/Eject the Vector’s SD Card from your computer, and power off your eurorack system.
• Hold down the Rec button on the Vector while powering up your system.
• Press Next to load the new Firmware, which takes about 20 seconds.
• Verify the Firmware is the correct version in Globals -- first page, 2nd OLED, top-left corner.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-03-2019, 07:26 PM
brister13 brister13 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 13
Default

Thx Jim - looking forward to testing this!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-04-2019, 03:51 AM
SolarRainUK SolarRainUK is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 18
Default

Thanks, Jim! Can't wait to give this a thorough test today.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-04-2019, 08:23 PM
steve.turner steve.turner is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 60
Default

Yay! it would be hard to find a more energetic platform maintainer than Jim.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-05-2019, 01:39 PM
SolarRainUK SolarRainUK is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 18
Default

Gate outs are nicely synced now. I even managed to get a tight sync to my new Squarp Hermod, which really doesn't like to be externally clocked/synced.

So right now I have Vector as Master into Hermod, NerdSeq, PNW AND a Digitakt and everything is extremely tight. Hermod did not play nice though, had to try a whole bunch of different clocks and run/reset signals until I nailed it.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-14-2019, 04:35 PM
cliffman cliffman is offline
Numerologist
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PDX
Posts: 33
Default

I still have some sticky gates with this release, sigh
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-22-2019, 09:31 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,546
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cliffman View Post
I still have some sticky gates with this release, sigh
Check your email, I sent you a new build and some questions...

Cheers,
Jim
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-23-2019, 08:14 PM
Lev Lev is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 3
Default

I am unable to get Step Record to work in THRU mode with 1.1.5.

My setup is an Arturia Keystep plugged in directly to Vector via the USB-A jack. The Keystep powers up and works for step recording in STEP mode, but when switching to THRU, it does not enter notes or advance steps.

It also does not work when set to THRU / VKBD.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-23-2019, 10:32 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,546
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lev View Post
I am unable to get Step Record to work in THRU mode with 1.1.5.

My setup is an Arturia Keystep plugged in directly to Vector via the USB-A jack. The Keystep powers up and works for step recording in STEP mode, but when switching to THRU, it does not enter notes or advance steps.

It also does not work when set to THRU / VKBD.
Hi Lev,

Send an email to jim(at)five12(dot) com and I will get you the latest beta build.

Cheers,
Jim
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-23-2019, 10:33 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,546
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lev View Post
I am unable to get Step Record to work in THRU mode with 1.1.5.

My setup is an Arturia Keystep plugged in directly to Vector via the USB-A jack. The Keystep powers up and works for step recording in STEP mode, but when switching to THRU, it does not enter notes or advance steps.

It also does not work when set to THRU / VKBD.
I should also mention that THRU mode will not affect the current sequence, it only forwards MIDI events to whichever outputs are connected to the current part.

Cheers,
Jim
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.