Numerology Store    Download  Video    Forum


Go Back   Five12.net -- Online Forum for the Numerology Music Sequencer > Eurorack Hardware > Vector Sequencer : Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-28-2019, 06:51 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,555
Default Copy & Paste Presets

... moved here from another location...

Jim

Last edited by jim; 07-08-2019 at 10:32 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-28-2019, 07:04 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,555
Default FW 1.0.16 and later: COPY & PASTE

Ok, so, there's a hidden copy n paste feature (v1.0.16 and later). I have been hesitant to reveal it as there is currently NO UI for it, no error checking, etc. Nonetheless, I know how important it is, so here goes:

To COPY: On the PRESET page, hold 'Shift' and press 'Select' (aka B-flat on the mini-keyboard). This marks the current preset as the source for a copy.

To PASTE: Also on the PRESET page, hold 'Shift' and press 'Skip' (aka G-flat) to paste the copied preset to the currently selected preset. Of course, do this after selecting the preset you want to copy to.

CAVEATS AND WARNINGS: As mentioned, there's no UI for this. I recommend jumping to one of the edit pages to verify you're getting the data you expected. You can copy from any Part to any other Part, but the Parts must be the same basic length (16,32,64 steps) and type (Mono vs Chord) or you will trash the data for the target preset and probably have to re-format the Part to clean it up properly. For those reasons, I recommend not doing this with auto-save on -- e.g. with the transport running. Certainly I don't recommend doing this during a performance...

The plan is to add a proper UI, but I'm still sorting out whether that involves Dialog boxes (like file saves), or just a simple 'preset copied' icon somewhere on the PRESET page.

Cheers,
Jim
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-29-2019, 09:25 AM
brister13 brister13 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 13
Default

Great - thx Jim. I'll give it a go
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-01-2019, 12:16 PM
brister13 brister13 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 13
Default

Jim - can confirm that the copy/paste for presets within same part worked exactly like you said - very useful already.
Thx
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-30-2019, 03:45 PM
yrn1 yrn1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 11
Default

Just saw this. Wish Id seen it earlier! Brilliant!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.