Numerology Store    Download  Video    Forum


Go Back   Five12.net -- Online Forum for the Numerology Music Sequencer > Five12 > Five12 News

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-22-2014, 05:50 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,529
Default Numerology 4 Build 131

A few more fixes. Also, the MIDI/OSC mapping dialog should be done next week...

http://www.five12.com/NumerologyPro-4.0-Build131.dmg
http://www.five12.com/NumerologySE-4.0-Build131.dmg

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Numerology 4 Build 131

- Launchpad: Drum Seq: Fixed editing issues in 'velocity edit' mode.
- Launchpad: Drum Seq: Fixed a UI update issue with Random Jump & Probability modes.
- Fixed a crash related to the waveform view in the LFO, DualLFO & Mixer Scope modules.
- Fixed some drawing issues with the LFO, DualLFO & Mixer Scope modules.
- Rewire: Restored all 32 output channels.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-22-2014, 09:19 PM
tomoe97 tomoe97 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 30
Default

At startup, Ableton Live 9.1.1 (64 bit) gives me a message saying it's unable to load Numerology 4 (build 131). No problems with Numerology in Live 9.1.1 (32 bit).
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-22-2014, 10:04 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,529
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tomoe97 View Post
At startup, Ableton Live 9.1.1 (64 bit) gives me a message saying it's unable to load Numerology 4 (build 131). No problems with Numerology in Live 9.1.1 (32 bit).
Odd, can you email me a screenshot of that message?

Thanks,
Jim
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-23-2014, 01:02 PM
rexlapin rexlapin is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 149
Default

Jim,
I tried to set the Preferences to open the Navigator on startup, but
even though I save the preference and restart, it defaults to saying
Open Last Project but actually Does Nothing. Do I need to reset the
Preferences file (and if so how do I do this) or is there something
else I need to do?
Thanks for your help!
Cheers,
Scott
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-23-2014, 05:54 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,529
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rexlapin View Post
Jim,
I tried to set the Preferences to open the Navigator on startup, but
even though I save the preference and restart, it defaults to saying
Open Last Project but actually Does Nothing. Do I need to reset the
Preferences file (and if so how do I do this) or is there something
else I need to do?
Thanks for your help!
Cheers,
Scott
Do me a favor, and start Numerology with the shift key down, confirm you want to start in debug mode, then use "Contact Five12" to file a bug report. -- That'll help me sort out what happened.

As for a fix, try this: Use Cmd-N to open the navigator and set the startup action there.

Tks,
Jim
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-03-2014, 09:08 AM
jcrystal jcrystal is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 60
Default Activation required

When I updated to 131 the activation required at startup notice began appearing again…..
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-03-2014, 10:36 AM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,529
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jcrystal View Post
When I updated to 131 the activation required at startup notice began appearing again…..
Does following the steps in this post do the trick?
http://www.five12.com/vbForum/showthread.php?t=2580

Jim
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-03-2014, 06:22 PM
Rabalder Rabalder is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 22
Default

Is rewire supposed to work now?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-03-2014, 07:32 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,529
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rabalder View Post
Is rewire supposed to work now?
Yes, definitely. If N4 doesn't startup up in ReWire mode w/ a ReWire host running, make sure that host is running in 64-bit mode. If it is not, then select Numerology4.app in the Finder, do a "Get Info" and check "Open in 32-bit mode".

If it is something else, send me an email describing the issue...

Cheers,
Jim
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-03-2014, 07:57 PM
Rabalder Rabalder is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 22
Default

"Open in 32.." did the trick.
Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.