Numerology Store    Download  Video    Forum


Go Back   Five12.net -- Online Forum for the Numerology Music Sequencer > Techniques > Integration

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-11-2011, 07:25 AM
misteroveja misteroveja is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 9
Default Automation in Logic with Numerology

Hi all,

I bought Numerology one year ago and i'm using it with the midi bus in the logic environnement. I would like to know if it's possible to use the numerology sequencers to automate the parameter of the au in logic.

Thanks all
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-11-2011, 03:24 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,577
Default

If the plugin supports MIDI CC control over parameters, you can do it with MIDI CC's generated in Numerology --- just determine what MIDI CC's you need to generate and setup the appropriate CCGen modules in Numerology. Most plugins these days seem to support some kind of MIDI Learn, so that allows you to pick which CC's to use. I try to avoid CC controllers below 20, to avoid pre-assigned ones like expression (11), volume (7), etc.

I suspect Logic itself has some way to allow automation via CCs as well, perhaps through the environment, but I don't know it well enough to say for sure.

Cheers,
Jim
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-12-2011, 01:38 PM
misteroveja misteroveja is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 9
Default

Thank you Jim,

I didn't have so much time to spend on numerology... and I think I'd read better the manual one time more. So I don't ask you stupid things that I can read in the manual.

I'm online waiting for an expert logic user to know more about this kind of integration.

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-12-2011, 03:00 PM
bruno garza bruno garza is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 45
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by misteroveja View Post
...to automate the parameter of the au in logic.
Just curious, which AU in particular did you want to automate a parameter on.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-14-2011, 04:56 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,577
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by misteroveja View Post
I didn't have so much time to spend on numerology... and I think I'd read better the manual one time more. So I don't ask you stupid things that I can read in the manual.
Relax, there are no stupid questions -- even if it is a relatively easy question, it always reveals something about application design, or common studio practices, etc -- each question is a window into the world outside my own studio...

Cheers,
Jim
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-18-2011, 06:32 AM
misteroveja misteroveja is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 9
Default

I would automate for example the parameter from Massive
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-27-2012, 02:41 AM
bruno garza bruno garza is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 45
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by misteroveja View Post
I would automate for example the parameter from Massive
Sorry for the long delay.

Here's a short video how to setup Numerology as an AU in Logic to control Cutoff and Resonance in Massive from 2 Numerology modules, LFO and CCGen.

http://www.digimixstudios.net/NumerologyProAndMassive/
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-27-2012, 04:18 AM
amsonx's Avatar
amsonx amsonx is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Santiago de Compostela, Galiza, Genova ,Italy
Posts: 370
Default

Sorry for this thread invasion
but i've just bought Logic and voilą , a great help to understand the environment.
thanks Bruno
__________________
DSI Mopho,Electribe Er-1 - Korg M3R - Korg wavestation A/D - Roland R8 Mk II - Korg A2 -Korg DSS1 - Korg Padkontrol - BCR 2000 - Novation Nocturne - some A100 modules- Numerology - Ableton live 6- Reaktor

http://www.quartzvisuals.com
http://dennisippolito.it
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-27-2012, 10:41 AM
33tetragammon 33tetragammon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Posts: 115
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bruno garza View Post
Sorry for the long delay.

Here's a short video how to setup Numerology as an AU in Logic to control Cutoff and Resonance in Massive from 2 Numerology modules, LFO and CCGen.

http://www.digimixstudios.net/NumerologyProAndMassive/
Wow, that's amazing, Bruno!
Thanks very much for that tip.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-29-2012, 12:08 AM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,577
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 33tetragammon View Post
Wow, that's amazing, Bruno!
Thanks very much for that tip.
Yes, very nice, thanks!

Cheers,
Jim
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.