Numerology Store    Download  Video    Forum


Go Back   Five12.net -- Online Forum for the Numerology Music Sequencer > Numerology > Feature Requests

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-01-2015, 12:17 PM
33tetragammon 33tetragammon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Posts: 115
Default FR: Make Master Stack same as a 'normal' Stack

sometimes i want to add global FX on the Master, and i tried to do similar things by sending all tracks to a FX Stack in 'PRE-FADER' mode but that doesn't work when mixing Stack Volume levels.

making the Master Stack the same like 'normal' Stacks is nice because sometimes i want to do everything INSIDE Numerology to stay in the creative moment.

maybe i am overlooking something, don't know. if so, any help would be very welcome.

Last edited by 33tetragammon; 12-01-2015 at 12:20 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-01-2015, 05:31 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,577
Default

I think I've had too much coffee this afternoon, as I'm reading your post a couple times and I know I am missing something... -- can you give me more info? I.e. any reason to not do the sends post-fader? Also, you can re-assign the output of a stack directly to an audio bus -- and then use that as the input to your 'master fx' stack...

Cheers,
Jim
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-01-2015, 09:25 PM
33tetragammon 33tetragammon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Posts: 115
Default

hey Jim,

thanks very much!
i will try out what you mentioned and get back to you if i have any remaining questions.

nightshifts and making music sometimes don't mix well for me lol!!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-02-2015, 01:29 AM
33tetragammon 33tetragammon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Posts: 115
Default

Jim,

just tested what you described. works perfect!

i tried your method before i posted here (except for me setting the send to 'pre-fader'), but couldn't get an audio signal out of the then still empty FX Stack.
and guess what?... i forgot to connect the audio wire to the FX Stack output.....sigh.......lol!!!

thanks again!!!

all the best,

wasili
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.