Numerology Store    Download  Video    Forum


Go Back   Five12.net -- Online Forum for the Numerology Music Sequencer > Five12 > Five12 News

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-07-2019, 12:36 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,470
Default Arturia Pigments

As several of you have noted, the edit window for Arturia's Pigments does not open properly in Numerology. What I am seeing over here is a series of error messages being generated in the output when running in Xcode. These are related to a 'Pool' thread created by Pigments when you try to open the Edit window.

I have reported the issue to Arturia, hopefully they respond soon. If you have Pigments, I recommend reporting the issue to them as well, be sure to include "Numerology" in the problem description. As the saying goes 'the squeaky wheel gets the oil'. You are welcome to include my email address as the person to contact for help with Numerology: jim (AT) five12 (dot) com.

Cheers,
Jim
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-20-2019, 02:48 PM
corbo-billy corbo-billy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 9
Default

Same with their 3 Compressors series .
Issue reported to Arturia _
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-24-2019, 10:46 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,470
Default

Thanks very much for reporting the issue -- it makes a difference. The response I got from them was basically: "We know about this issue w/ Numerology and a few other hosts, but are in no rush to fix it". So, time for us to be the squeaky wheel...

Cheers,
Jim
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-29-2019, 04:55 AM
fran_ky fran_ky is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 5
Default Me too

I reported this issue too. No promises were given to fix it, but it was known.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-01-2019, 03:39 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,470
Default

Keep at it, and remember that at most companies, progress is monitored according to the number of tickets open vs. the number of tickets closed. In fact, they automatically closed my original ticket even though no progress has been reported.

Cheers,
Jim
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-01-2019, 04:14 PM
corbo-billy corbo-billy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 9
Default

After reporting this bug, they replied that they would have closed my ticket because it would be processed but not immediately.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-08-2019, 01:22 AM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,470
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by corbo-billy View Post
After reporting this bug, they replied that they would have closed my ticket because it would be processed but not immediately.
Yes, I got something like that also. The most recent feedback I've gotten is that they are moving the issue over to the dev team, so some nice progress -- being the squeaky wheel is helping!

Jim
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.