Numerology Store    Download  Video    Forum


Go Back   Five12.net -- Online Forum for the Numerology Music Sequencer > Numerology > General Questions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-10-2013, 01:26 AM
kenric kenric is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 8
Default How to assign VST swing param to CC MIDI in Ableton

Hi,
I would like to control the swing param of the N3 VST in Ableton with a hardware controller. In MIDI map mode it isn't available and right clicking doesn't bring up a context menu. Is there a way to do it? If there's no obvious way has anyone figured out a workaround?

Thanks!

Kenric
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-10-2013, 02:46 AM
kenric kenric is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 8
Default

Actually... is there a way to do this in N3 standalone with a Launchpad? I'm thinking about dumping Live, don't really need the routing and soft synths...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-03-2013, 07:32 AM
alloedee alloedee is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 6
Default

Hello there

A thing you can do is to midi map all the syncopated 1/16 notes in the groove section.

So that will be step 2,4,6,8,10,12,14 and 16. This will give you the swing felling
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-05-2013, 09:02 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,556
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kenric View Post
I would like to control the swing param of the N3 VST in Ableton with a hardware controller. In MIDI map mode it isn't available and right clicking doesn't bring up a context menu. Is there a way to do it? If there's no obvious way has anyone figured out a workaround?
There's no way yet in the plugins. It is an issue, but I have not settled on a solution yet...

Jim
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-05-2013, 09:03 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,556
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kenric View Post
Actually... is there a way to do this in N3 standalone with a Launchpad? I'm thinking about dumping Live, don't really need the routing and soft synths...
Standalone you can't w/ the Launchpad, but you can via MIDI Learn on the desired params in the GrooveClock...

Jim
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
swing, vst

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.